Genre bending tunes that cross the globe and blur the boundaries between Soul, Jazz, Funk, Latin, Hip Hop, Broken Beat, House, and other left-field Electronica.

Playlist 9/06/09

1. True Live Things Have Changed [ Illusive ]
2. Chali 2NA Lockshit Down feat. Talib Kweli [ Shock ]
3. Black Milk Give The Drummer Sum [ Fat Beats ]
4. Electron Libres Bullshit [ CDR ]
5. Powell All & All (Rockie Robbins Dub) [ Beatnicks ]
6. Ekofield Electric Soul [ Ubeat ]
7. Some Freak, Andreya Triana & Ritornell The Light (Dorian Concept Remix) [ Wald Entertainment ]
8. Guynamite Set Free feat. Shea Soul [ Mukatsuku Records ]
9. J.A.M Just A Maestro feat. Jose James [ Victor ]
10. Dalindeo Vintage Voyage [ Ricky Tick ]
11. The Snip El Boom [ Jazz and Milk ]
12. The Boogoos The Journey/Ghana '74 (Dusty Remix) [ Jazz and Milk ]
13. The SA-RA Creative Partners Bitch Baby [Ubiquity ]
14. Mos Def Auditorium feat. Slick Rick [ Downtown Records ]
15. Fat Freddys Drop Boondigga [ The Drop ]
16. DJ Mitsu The Beats The Way feat. Colonel Red [ Jazzy Sport ]
17. Come Back Sietta [ Sietta Music ]
18. Samon Kawamura Sugar Hill feat. Om' Mas [ Jazzy Sport ]
19. Los Silvertones Tamborito Swing [ Soundway ]
20. Joe Arroyo Serafin Del Pecado [ Discos Fuentes ]
21. Willie Colon and Hector LaVoe Che Che Cole [ Inca ]
22. The Latin Brothers El Serrucho [ Fuente ]
23. Alegre Allstars Estoy Buscando a Kako [ Barbaro ]
24. Toshiyuki Goto with Samble Orchestra Rhitmo No. 104 [ Flower ]
25. Roberto De Carto Never Forget feat. Joshua (Ralf Gum Vocal Mix) [GOGO Music ]
26. Alif Tree Never Be The Same [ Compost ]

What's up this week on Inside Vibe. A pile of new releases. We hit the show with some left field deep wobblier tunes from the likes of Powell, Black Milk, Melbourne's own True Live and a few others.

And then head off into familiar jazz territory from J.A.M and Jose James, brand new tune from Guynamite on Mukatsuku Records, another tune taken off the new Dalindeo 12" and two tracks from Germany's Jazz and Milk Recordings (by far one of my favourite labels currently doing big things on my stereo). Along with previews of the SA RA Creative new album with single Bitch Baby and an amazing tune... tune of the week tune... Mos Def with Slick Rick and some Iraq tour of duty inspired Auditorium. I hope the whole album is as cool as this song!

NZ wonder boys, Fat Freddys Drop are back with a new album. I am sure I will get to play more off this over the coming months but I just touch on it here with Boondigga. News that DJ Mitsu the Beats will be touring NZ and Australia in October got me playing another one of his songs, this time with Colonel Red on vocal duties.

I then cruise in latin territory with some old scratched up vinyl gems out of my collection. And finish up with some deep house wonders.

If you have any thoughts or feedback or promos.
Hit me up



eds said:
nice show!

As far as I know, I am not a robot.

  Inside Vibe